Dartmouth Events

Thayer School Celebrates Engineering Achievement: The Bernard M. Gordon Prize

An afternoon program, award ceremony and reception honoring the Laureates of the 2014 Bernard M. Gordon Prize for Innovation in Engineering and Technology Education.

Friday, May 2, 2014
Thayer School of Engineering
Intended Audience(s): Public

Honorees: John P. Collier, Myron Tribus Professor of Engineering Innovation; Robert J. Graves, John H. Krehbiel Sr. Professor for Emerging Technologies; Joseph J. Helble, Dean and Professor of Engineering, Thayer School of Engineering; and Charles E. Hutchinson, Dean Emeritus; John H. Krehbiel Sr. Professor for Emerging Technologies, Emeritus

Afternoon Events

3:30 pm
Innovations in Engineering Education: A Panel Discussion
Spanos Auditorium, Cummings Hall
Moderated by Dean Joseph J. Helble
Panlists: John Collier, Myron Tribus Professor of Engineering Innovation; Solomon Diamond, Assistant Professor of Engineering; Tillman Gerngross, Professor of Engineering
Associate Provost of Entrepreneurship & Technology Transfer; and Vicki May, Associate Professor of Engineering.

4:30 pm
The Presentation of the Bernard M. Gordon Prize

Spanos Auditorium, Cummings Hall 
Award presentation by Dr. C.D. “Dan” Mote, President, National Academy of Engineering
Remarks by President Philip J. Hanlon ’77 and Dean Joseph J. Helble

5:00 pm
A Community Reception

GlycoFi Atrium, MacLean Engineering Sciences Center

For more information, contact:
Jennifer Seiler

Events are free and open to the public unless otherwise noted.