Task Force

Updated March 6, 2020, 7:08 p.m


  • Protect and support the health, safety, and welfare of our faculty, staff, and students, as well as the assets of Dartmouth.
  • Maintain commitment to our mission to provide instruction, research, and service.
  • Maintain business and administrative operations.
  • Recover as quickly and efficiently as possible if any operations are interrupted or suspended.
  • Ensure multi-modal communications on campus, with parents, community, stakeholders.
  • Establish benchmarks or "triggers" to prompt prudent actions.
  • To the extent feasible, extend the expertise of Dartmouth to benefit community neighbors.


Reporting to:

  • Joe Helble, Provost     


  • Lisa Adams, Provost/Geisel School of Medicine
  • Josh Keniston, Campus Services    


  • Advancement: Cheryl Bascomb
  • Athletics: Kristene Kelly
  • Communications: Diana Lawrence
  • Dartmouth Center for the Advancement of Learning: Josh Kim
  • Dartmouth Library: Kenneth Peterson
  • Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center: Antonia Altomare, Michael Calderwood
  • Dean of the Faculty: John Tansey
  • Dickey Center for International Understanding: Amy Newcomb
  • Executive Vice President: Frank Roberts, Dave Foster, Gail Goodness, Tom Schutzius
  • Geisel School of Medicine: John Dick,  Alison Holmes
  • General Counsel: Tammy Hickox
  • Information, Technology and Consulting: Richel Cuyler
  • President's Office: Mimi Simpson
  • Provost: Aileen Lem
  • Student Affairs: Kate Burke
  • Student Health Service: Mark Reed, Ann Bracken
  • Thayer School of Engineering: Holly Wilkinson
  • Tuck School of Business: Lisa Miller, Peter Golder